Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Jules E Garbus, MD -  - Colorectal Surgeon

Jules E Garbus, MD

Colorectal Surgeon located in Garden City, NY & Queens, Forest Hills, NY

93 total reviews

Dr. Jules E Garbus always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jules Garbus below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James N.
Submitted 04/26/20
Dr. Garbus is a true class act, he makes you feel like a friend and an important patient. His happy bedside manner and jokes can ease any anxiety you may have over the procedures he performs. #bestdocaround
Eileen I.
Submitted 04/25/20
Dr took care of me & he seems very good
Michael A.
Submitted 04/20/20
Having been a patient of Dr. Garbus for 20+ years I can truly say that he is not only has terrific technical/medical skills but also has great patient skills. Easy to speak to, willing to spend time. Staff is friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend.
John H.
Submitted 04/20/20
Dr Garbus is a great professional. Makes you feel at ease and resolved your issues. Greatly recommend him.
Michael G.
Submitted 04/02/20
very good
Ruth D.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr. Garbus and his staff are wonderful! When I made my appointment, I was told there could be a wait depending on Dr.'s patient before me. The most I waited for my either of my 2 visits was 20 minutes. He gives you the attention you need and answers your questions. He makes you feel very comfortable! Highly Recommended!
Suzette M.
Submitted 04/02/20
I have been coming to Dr. Garbus for a couple years and have always been very satisfied with the care and attention that I have received. Not to mention how great the service was. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and professional.
Daphne S.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Garbus always takes as much time as you need to answer all questions and concerns. Very genuine and kind. Makes awkward situations less awkward with an amazing sense of humor. His kindness and positivity is contagious. Truly a caring professional!!!
Sherriza A.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr Jules..thought he was female from the name. Love him..Kind Empathy.Great Great Sense of Humor. .Putting me @ Ease.. The Best Doctor in the World...And Human. Dr Jules Saved Me ...from Things Developing !. Bless you Dr Jules
Sherriza A.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr Garbus is an Amazing Human being..Really put me @ Ease...as I was Nervous. . Most Importantly I love his sense of Humor..There Really Should Be More People Humans Doctors like Dr. Garbus in the World! I Recommend him Highly!
Michele B.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Garbus is the best. Makes you feel at ease.
John V.
Submitted 03/22/20
It’s alway’s a pleasure to visit Dr.Garbus and his friendly and knowledgeable staff.Great gastro doctor.
Maria K.
Submitted 03/21/20
Best doctor ever amazing bed side manner! I’m 24 years old and a little over a year since my total colectomy and couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon! I recommend everyone who has colon/rectal issues to Dr. Garbus!
Elaine D.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr. Garbus has a fabulous personality. His care and concern coupled with a great sense of humor makes an unpleasant experience all good!
Evan H.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr. Garbus is a great doctor, very friendly and knowledgeable. Front desk and staff are also great.
Deborah L.
Submitted 03/07/20
Dr. Garbus is the complete package. He is funny, empathetic, compassionate and an in incredible surgeon. He doesn't use PA's, you always feel like your his only patient, you never feel rushed. His technique is conservative and flawless. Anytime, I had an obstruction he would not subject me to the ER torture. He would simply say what hospital do you want to go to? He would send me to the ER of my choice, not to be tortored, but to be hooked up to an IV for fluids and pain management, prepped for surgery until his office hours were over. After working all day in his office he would come straight to the hospital, smile and say something funny like "Let's go to the OR so I can knock the shit out of you and then this will all be behind you
Denise R.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Garbus listened to my concerns. Wait time was reasonable.
Franca M.
Submitted 03/05/20
I’m been see him for over 10 years is a great dr.
Diane P.
Submitted 03/05/20
What an amazing surgeon.Scared at the aspect of surgery but he set my mind at ease. Very personable and takes the time to listen to you. Does not rush you. If you need a surgeon he is the one to go to. You won't be sorry.
Juan C.
Submitted 03/01/20
Very good attention