Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Jules E Garbus, MD -  - Colorectal Surgeon

Jules E Garbus, MD

Colorectal Surgeon located in Garden City, NY & Queens, Forest Hills, NY

60 total reviews

Dr. Jules E Garbus always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jules Garbus below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David B.
Submitted 05/13/20
Incredible doctor and he makes you feel comfortable throughout surgery and office visits
Dan M.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr.Garbus and his staff always provide exceptional care even in the most difficult times such as the current COVID19 health crises. Thorough,Courteous and Caring are three words that come to mind along with my personalThanks!
Ecaterina V.
Submitted 05/12/20
Good
John F.
Submitted 05/11/20
I felt very safe and secure seeing Dr. Garbus. Every precaution was taken by him and his staff.
Anna G.
Submitted 05/02/20
Easy to make appointment and on time. Friendly and companionate.
Audrey M.
Submitted 05/02/20
Dr. Garbus is warm, friendly and professional and has a wonderful way of making you feel comfortable. His knowledge and skill are top notch. I would highly recommend Dr. Garbus.
Samia H.
Submitted 05/02/20
I have been with Dr.Garbus for over 16 yrs and never disappointed. Takes his times with you and good hearted. Very Knowledgeable. Never disappointed. Samia
James N.
Submitted 04/26/20
Dr. Garbus is a true class act, he makes you feel like a friend and an important patient. His happy bedside manner and jokes can ease any anxiety you may have over the procedures he performs. #bestdocaround
Eileen I.
Submitted 04/25/20
Dr took care of me & he seems very good
Michael A.
Submitted 04/20/20
Having been a patient of Dr. Garbus for 20+ years I can truly say that he is not only has terrific technical/medical skills but also has great patient skills. Easy to speak to, willing to spend time. Staff is friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend.
John H.
Submitted 04/20/20
Dr Garbus is a great professional. Makes you feel at ease and resolved your issues. Greatly recommend him.
Michael G.
Submitted 04/02/20
very good
Ruth D.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr. Garbus and his staff are wonderful! When I made my appointment, I was told there could be a wait depending on Dr.'s patient before me. The most I waited for my either of my 2 visits was 20 minutes. He gives you the attention you need and answers your questions. He makes you feel very comfortable! Highly Recommended!
Suzette M.
Submitted 04/02/20
I have been coming to Dr. Garbus for a couple years and have always been very satisfied with the care and attention that I have received. Not to mention how great the service was. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and professional.
Daphne S.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Garbus always takes as much time as you need to answer all questions and concerns. Very genuine and kind. Makes awkward situations less awkward with an amazing sense of humor. His kindness and positivity is contagious. Truly a caring professional!!!
Sherriza A.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr Jules..thought he was female from the name. Love him..Kind Empathy.Great Great Sense of Humor. .Putting me @ Ease.. The Best Doctor in the World...And Human. Dr Jules Saved Me ...from Things Developing !. Bless you Dr Jules
Sherriza A.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr Garbus is an Amazing Human being..Really put me @ Ease...as I was Nervous. . Most Importantly I love his sense of Humor..There Really Should Be More People Humans Doctors like Dr. Garbus in the World! I Recommend him Highly!
Michele B.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Garbus is the best. Makes you feel at ease.
John V.
Submitted 03/22/20
It’s alway’s a pleasure to visit Dr.Garbus and his friendly and knowledgeable staff.Great gastro doctor.
Maria K.
Submitted 03/21/20
Best doctor ever amazing bed side manner! I’m 24 years old and a little over a year since my total colectomy and couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon! I recommend everyone who has colon/rectal issues to Dr. Garbus!