Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Jules E Garbus, MD -  - Colorectal Surgeon

Jules E Garbus, MD

Colorectal Surgeon located in Garden City, NY & Queens, Forest Hills, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
104 total reviews

Dr. Jules E Garbus always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 104 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jules Garbus below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rita T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Dr Garbus worked alongside my GYN during a supracervical hysterectomy and to correct a rectocele condition. He was very patient, had bedside manners rare for a doctor, was very humorous and explained what he would be doing during each office visit and surgery. He accepted my insurance and stayed connected with my GYN to make sure the dual surgery would be a long lasting success. His staff followed up with my PCP for proper paperwork referrals and scripts alongside me. He even treated 2 of my adult children stayed in touch over the years even when he moved to a different location. He listens intently to his patients and believes in the emotional/physical connection for optimum health. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a compassionate confidential doctor patient experience no matter the age, insurance or condition.
Olga T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
Doctor was very nice.
Dolores M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
I have, had about 4 appointments with Dr. Garbus and every time, he was cordial, and very professional. He has a good bedside manner and is very easy to understand.
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/21
DR.Garbus has been my doctor for over 20 years. The best way I can express my gratitude for him is to say that I have never thought more highly of the service and respect that he shows to his patients. My wife and myself can't thank him enough.
Jason Pasquale R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Good job
Amancio D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/21
The best Dr.for Colon treatments in New York. He saved my life from colon cancer .The best .
Jim U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/21
No matter how busy the office is Dr Garbus makes you feel comfortable and at ease during a possible stressful situation
Fran H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/21
Treated with care and respect!
Elaine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr. Garbus is thorough, brilliant, puts you at ease and takes wonderful care of all my issues. He has a phenomenal staff. He talks to me . he listens to me. As does his staff. Office is immaculate and Covid safe.
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr. Garbus is an outstanding physician. Obviously he is extremely knowledgeable. Moreover, he’s patient and he answers every question thoroughly. And he has a terrific sense of humor.
Dolores M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/21
nicely spaced in the waiting room, which I appreciate with the covid. Waiting was not that long, which is good. Dr. Garbus is very nice, and professional. Would reccomend
Christina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/20
First time going to Dr. Garbus Extremely friendly, great bedside manner, eases your mind, answered all my questions
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/20
Very relaxing
Candice T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/20
He’s a wonderful doctor who keeps his patients’ best interests in mind.
Peter P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/20
Good Visit!
Stephen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Best doctor highly recommended great care Would definitely recommend
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr. Garbus is a wonderful doctor. He answers all your concerns and makes you feel comfortable.
Ilene D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
In this very difficult time it is a pleasure to have such a caring and competent physician.
Rosalva S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr. Garbus, your service I rate it five stars. You are sweet and gentle in your area, which I appreciate very much. I have no complaints with your personnel in your clinic and the colonoscopy facility. hank you!
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Excellent results!